Hodo Soy Salad

I’m fortunate to work blocks away from the Ferry Building. It’s a great escape from the cube. I especially enjoy Tuesdays and Thursdays, when a handful of food vendors are at the Farmers’ Market.

I would usually pig out at Namu or Pizza Politana, but I was feeling the need to be healthy, so I picked up a tofu skin noodle salad from Hodo Soy.

The salad was way over dressed with peanut sauce and the noodles tasted over cooked and mushy. I’ve been eating tofu skin all my life (common in Chinese dishes), so it was interesting to see how Hodo Soy would use it.

The salad combination is a good idea, but it’s definitely not worth $6—way over priced for what it is. I should have stuck with my usual food vendors.

012511_hodosoy

Leave a Reply

