Hello.

It’s been way too long. Almost a year since I last posted?

I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth and I haven’t stopped eating. I have over a thousand photos to sift through, but I’m trying to get back on track. It won’t be in chronological order, but hey, only I would know, right? My OCD is getting to me, but I’ll survive because I want to share my food adventures with you, no matter how old.

To start, I give you one of my favorite dishes, spaghetti.

I cook it a lot, but this time, I was trying to replicate my ultimate comfort food, baked spaghetti, Hong Kong style. I traveled to Hong Kong (more on that later) right before I made this and was inspired to create it.

It’s not that fancy at all. The dish is a basic ragu bolognese (spaghetti with meat sauce), topped with a light layer of cheese and traditionally baked in a tin dish. I’m not sure what really makes it “Hong Kong style,” but a lot of Hong Kong “Western” cafes have this dish—their interpretation of Western food.

It was satisfying, but it wasn’t an exact replica. I’ll have to dig a little deeper and find a recipe.

I hope we meet again soon. In the meatime, check out GapMag, that’s the other blog that’s been keeping me busy.

010911_home

Leave a Reply

