Double Date

It was another double date with Jeff and Wendy at Oliveto in Oakland.

We shared the house made salumi, which reminded me of that fantastic night at Adesso (THE place for salumi). I got the fish of the night—a moist cod with spring vegetables. Not bad.

And to end the night, cheesecake tart and ice cream.

Oliveto was good, but I wasn't wowed and it didn't meet my expectations (heard raving reviews beforehand). Maybe I should have gotten the fresh, house made pasta. I'll try that if I go there next time, maybe to their cafe (cheaper version of the restaurant).

Thanks for sharing Jeff!

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

