Pasta with Shaved Brussels Sprouts and Pancetta

I once had amazing Brussels sprouts at Houston's (now called Hillston?!) in San Francisco and have been trying to find that same taste at home. After many failed attempts of flavorless and disgusting Brussels sprouts, I was ready to give up.

Until I found this recipe. It had ingredients I liked: pasta, pancetta, pine nuts and garlic.

I gave the recipe a try and actually really liked it. Since the sprouts are shaved, it doesn't have that intense sprout flavor that most people don't like. It's subtle and adds a nice crisp texture to the pasta.

I'm still going to try to make Brussels sprouts delicious. I don't doubt a ton of butter was used at Houston's and maybe that's the path I have to take.

One year ago: Eighth Year

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

