High School Friends

Awhile back, I went to Sideboard with a couple of high school friends to catch up. I've never been to this cute cafe in downtown Danville before, but it's interior is very cozy and warm. It's the type of cafe I'd want to go every day just to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee or small snack.

I ordered a grapefruit, beet, fennel and pomegranate salad with a lemon vinaigrette. I had requested no cheese, but they must have not heard me. I don't remember the name of the cheese, but it was some sort of pungent blue cheese that was too strong for my taste. Other than the cheese, the salad was good and fresh. I especially enjoyed the beets and pomegranate. I tend to not like grapefruit because of its tartness, but the ones in my salad were sweet, with only minor hints of tart.

I really enjoyed Sideboard, its ambiance and seeing old friends. I would definitely go back again if I'm in the neighborhood.

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

