Yummy Sammy

Team brainstorming session led us to catered sandwiches from Specialty's. Woo hoo.

Surprisingly, I've never had a sandwich from Speciality's, just cookies. I've been missing out! Their sandwiches are delicious. And even better, their site is amazing (nerdy? I know).

On the Specialty's site, you can place your order, pick and choose your sandwich ingredients and see the nutrition information. As you add and remove ingredients from the sandwich, you can see exactly how many calories you're adding or removing. The interface is interactive, in a quick, easy to navigate menu.

As mentioned, my sandwich, named "The Chairman," was very good. The bread was soft and had the perfect ratio of veggies to meat. I typically don't like mustard, but I've been liking stone ground mustard more and more recently. It was tasty and I cut the calories by not having mayo. :)

I'm definitely going back to Specialty's, not only to enjoy their cookies, but also their wide variety of fresh sandwiches.

One year ago: Christmas Feast, Part 1

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

