Hosting Hot Pot

I never have dinner parties at my place because I don't have a table or enough seating. But, my parents gave me a pot for hot pot and I immediately wanted to use it. And with hot pot, the more the merrier.

We didn't go all crazy like my aunt and uncle's hot pot parties, but we did have more than enough for just three. Thinly sliced beef, enoki mushrooms, fish balls, napa cabbage, tofu, beef balls, radish and XXXX filled my little coffee table.

It was fun (when is hot pot never fun?) and I can't wait until I get a dining table to host more dinner parties.

One year ago: Friday Food Frenzy

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

