Tapas, Tapas + More Tapas

Jason and I had a little date night at Zarzuela, a Spanish tapas restaurant in San Francisco. I've always wanted to try this place and I'm glad I finally got to try it out.

We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table, but that's OK when you can sip sangria to help the time go by. ;)

The sangria's not bad. I still believe my recipe is the best. hahah, could be because of all the extra alcohol I throw in. A plate of Spanish olives were brought to our table upon seating and the food quickly came out soon after.

Our first dish was lobster bisque. Oh, divine. So rich and creamy, full of lobster flavor. Loved it. I think it was my favorite dish of the night. We also got quail with dates, mediocre. The quail meat was too dry, but the flavor was there.

I love seafood salad and Zarzuela's was pretty good (my favorite is still from Mocca's!). Zarzuela didn't skimp on the seafood. There was an abundance of scallops, mussels and shrimp in a tangy, lemon vinagrette.

Crab cakes with cream sauce, skewered chicken with polenta and grilled calamari rounded out the meal. All decent, nothing that blew my mind.

I unfortunately didn't have dessert. I was too full from all the food! It was a great meal. I'd probably go back, but it's definitely not a place I'd think of first, since it's slightly pricey with decent food.

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

