Tasting Uni

I haven't seen my cousin in awhile, so it was great to catch up over dinner at Sushi Groove.

For the first time, I tried uni (sea urchin). It tasted briny, like you're engulfed in the Pacific Ocean, while texture was soft and creamy. Luckily, it was in a roll, so other flavors helped "mask" the uni. It's an acquired taste and I don't think I'd order it again. It's a little much for me, but I'm glad I tried it – never know until you try it. ;)

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

