Marketing Swayed Me

I was driving around, trying to decide what to eat for lunch, when I stumbled upon Togo's. I haven't been to Togo's in many years and when I walked in, I figured I'd get my usual sandwich, turkey breast.

I quickly thought, I should seize the day and order something different. I was starring at the menu and saw large signage highlighting their famous hot pastrami sandwiches. The employees also had big buttons on their shirts calling out the pastrami. I ordered one, wanting to taste their famous and best selling sandwich.

Surprisingly, it was pretty good. Extremely large (but not as large as the one in Vegas!) with piles of thinly sliced pastrami, that I ended up using a knife and fork.

This wandering around and being adventurous turned out quite well. It should happen more often. :)

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

