Weeknight Dinner, Part 1

I was reading "A Month of Easy Dinners" in the October issue of Real Simple magazine a few weeks ago. I never follow these types of planned out dinners or menus because my week's pretty spontaneous and I can rarely commit to cooking for an entire week. Plus, I usually pick out just one dish in a menu that looks interesting to try out.

After ogling over the pretty pictures and reading the recipes, I wanted to challenge myself by sticking to a plan and cook the first week's meal (Monday through Friday only) – just to see if I can commit.

First up, Monday night, tilapia with peppers and onions.

The recipe was easy to follow (most of Real Simple recipes are – hence, the name). The fish fillets were small and I slightly over salted – my fault. Otherwise, it was good. I used Star Spanish olives and they were really tart. In hindsight, I'd use milder olives to balance the fish.

First night's a success! Four more days to go.

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

