Beach Chalet

I've always wanted to try Beach Chalet, a restaurant located along Ocean Beach with gorgeous views of the ocean. I never heard much about the food, but always thought it'd be beautiful to enjoy a meal while gazing at the massive ocean.

The opportunity unexpected came when Wendy invited me to have brunch with her and her friends a few Saturdays ago.

Wendy and I split an order of Chalet beignets that came with an espresso and Baily's dipping sauce. It was so yummy. The perfect start to brunch.

I ordered French toast that was made with orange scented Polynesian bread. I didn't taste the orange and I'm not sure what Polynesian bread is, but it had the same texture as brioche. Fresh strawberries and over cooked bacon complimented my French toast. So so, nothing that special.

Wendy's choice of breakfast Monte Cristo sandwich was so good. It had ham, cheese, eggs; sandwiched in between the same bread as mine.

Although I was not able to gaze into the ocean as I took bites of my meal (I was facing the other way), I enjoyed the company and finally experiencing a well known San Franciscan establishment.

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

