Fro-Yo

We were so hot from the heat that we needed something to cool us down. We went to Yogurtland, a charge by the ounce frozen yogurt place with a variety of flavors and toppings.

There were so many yogurt flavors – strawberry, lychee, coffee, original, berries, cookies and cream, cake batter, blueberry tart, toasted coconut, Madagascar vanilla and chocolate. I couldn't make up my mind, so I had a little bit of the flavors I wanted to try – strawberry, coffee and original.

After the self-service yogurt, you go to the topping bar that has even more options to choose from – fresh fruit, chocolate chips, gummy worms, fruity pebbles, m&ms, almonds, granola, pound cake and more.

I topped mine with lychee, blueberries, raspberries, strawberries and mochi. I should have added some fruity pebbles for a crunchy texture, but my combination was still good, delicious and light.

We were in luck because Yogurtland was running a promotion for only 16 cents per ounce! It's usually around 30 cents, so my little cup of goodness cost me less than $3. :)

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

