I Love Napa, Part 1

Napa is so close (45 minutes away), I don't know why I don't visit more often. With so many different vineyards waiting to be discovered, I should go up there every other weekend! :)

A few weeks back, a whole bunch of my friends and I went to Napa. Our trip immediately hit an obstacle when my friend's van started having problems. We were only twenty minutes away from sipping vino, when we had to pull over at a gas station.

While we waited for the tow truck and another friend to get a rental car, we devoured Mexican food from Tacos Garcia, a taco truck in the gas station.

It was somewhat early and my thoughts were to get something light and not too filling. Plus, who wants to get food coma and be bloated while enjoying wine? Those thoughts were quickly brushed aside when I ordered a carne asada (grilled steak) super burrito. Whatever happened to my sensible thoughts?

Thankfully, I did NOT eat the entire thing. I can't ever eat it all, anyways. A burrito sounded so good at the moment and you just have to get the super version – an extremely large burrito filled with meat, cheese, rice, sour cream, guacamole and salsa. The non-super version doesn't come with sour cream, guacamole and salsa (at most places).

The burrito was decent. It had nothing on San Francisco's Mission district burritos, but it filled my stomach and I was ready for some wine.

An hour or so later, we were back on the road and anxious for some wine tasting.

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

