Parmesan Chicken

I had some chicken in the freezer, so I scrounged my cabinets, trying to think of something to make.

I had some panko (Japanese bread crumbs) and decided to make Parmesan chicken. I dipped the chicken in egg and then breaded it with a layer of panko and parmesan.

I decided to cook it in the oven, just to try something new. It was in the oven for several minutes and then I put it under the broiler. It took forever to brown! I was so disappointed that it took so long, not sure why…. It turned out a little too dry since it was in the oven for so long, but thankfully, I was serving it with some sauce.

While the chicken was cooking, I had made some pasta. When the pasta was ready, I tossed it with butter, parsley and lemon zest.

I was feeling kind of lazy, so I simply popped open a jar of spaghetti sauce and heat it up in a saucepan.

The dinner consisted of Parmesan chicken, pasta and marinara sauce. Again, the chicken was unfortunately overcooked, but overall, I'd try to make this dish again. I liked using the panko bread crumbs on the chicken. It added a nice layer of crispiness.

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

