Just Another BBQ Joint

Not too long ago, I went to KC Barb-Q (see post) and was disappointed that they didn't have any brisket (my bbq meat of choice).

Well, disappointment once again.

The brisket was L-A-M-E. No bbq flavor in the meat and seriously, they just pour the sauce over it – that tastes like it's only made of ketchup. Even the meat was chopped up in weird slices. It's like small, one-inch slices! They should be bigger, thin slices.

It wasn't horrible were I couldn't finish the meal. But, I gave it two chances, hoping for the best and it still left me unsatisfied. Why go to a blah place? I'll never go there again.

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

