Curry Chicken Katsu

I haven't had curry in awhile, so I decided to make chicken katsu (Japanese chicken breaded in panko breadcrumbs) with curry and to be healthy, some zucchini (leftover from our V-day dinner).

I didn't make the curry sauce from scratch. I used packaged curry sauce from S&B (see it here) – super easy curry sauce within minutes. All you have to do is mix hot water with the sauce and you're good to go.

To make the chicken katsu, I pounded chicken, dipped it in an egg and water mixture and then breaded it with panko breadcrumbs. Next, I fried it in oil until they were golden brown.

For the zucchini, I had leftover mixture, so I breaded and fried those too.

This dinner was a simple and satisfying meal. To prepare it was easy and I only needed a few ingredients to complete the meal. Plus, enough extra curry sauce for other meals!

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

