Afghan in Emeryville

Lunch with Jason and his parents was at the Public Market in Emeryville. For those of you that are not familiar with the Public Market, it was built in 80s and hailed as THE place for international cuisine. You can taste flavors from all over the world in one place. It's basically a giant food court with different cuisines – now ubiquitous in every mall.

I was craving for some rice so I went to to Pamir Afghan. I've been there before and enjoyed their spiced chicken (they pass out free samples of this as you walk by), but I wanted to try something different.

I opted for the spinach and chicken. It was creamy, full of flavor and went perfectly well with the rice . There wasn't a lot of chicken, but I didn't care, I figured, I should be eating more vegetables anyway. ;)

Their "naan" is not naan. They should just call it a big piece of bread. It's not soft either. Chewy and bland. I tend to not eat it since I'm already full from all the other stuff on the plate.

Overall, Pamir is a hit at the Public Market. Great value and a satisfying meal.

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

