Christmas Feast Part 1

Can you believe how much catching up I have to do? I'm writing about Christmas! :X

The day before Christmas was spent with my friends in the city. We had dinner and my friend, Kai, cooked an amazing AMAZING dinner for us. I was absolutely impressed by her skills. Oh yes, can't forget her boyfriend, David's talents too. ;) He made a delicious meatloaf.

On my plate was meat lasagna, meatloaf, ham frittata and spinach salad with vinaigrette, pine nuts and cranberries. My second helping was filled with creamy sweet potato and perfectly roasted beef. Yummm..all so good.

For dessert, we celebrated David's birthday with a very cute chocolate cake. Surprisingly, not super sweet (I hate overly chocolately cakes).

Sigh, it was allllll so good. Thank you Kai!

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from i like to eat.

Leave a Reply

