Feasting @ Bruce’s

Last Saturday, my friend, Bruce, threw a get-together at his apartment. It turned into another night filled with a lot of food, sangria and card games. It's always a good time when sangria's in the equation. ;)

Bruce is known for his dumplings [ one of the first times I met him was at his fabulous "dumpling party" :D ], so we made two types of dumplings this time. One was pork with ginger, soy sauce and onion. The other was a vegetarian one- filled with peas, cilantro and onion. Both came out really good…it was so much work making them though! Not a tough thing to do, for sure, just very tedious making a whole batch. :) Still fun, not complaining.

I also helped Bruce make bacon wrapped asparagus (I accidentally overcooked them. oops!), bacon wrapped water chestnuts in barbecue sauce, inari (rice in tofu skin), spam musubi (spam on top of rice) and my friend, Kai, brought homemade oatmeal cookies.

My other friend, Jun, also brought these adorable animal shaped plates. Sooooo cute! :D Unfortunately, there wasn't a piggie in the batch. Boooo!

Tons of fun and I haven't made so much food in a long time. I can't wait until I get to throw my own party!

See and download the full gallery on posterous

Posted by email from i like to eat. (posterous)

Leave a Reply

