Eating Again, Already….?

After several rounds of blackjack at Palms, we headed back to our classy hotel, Excalibur. Our friend that was staying with us and my BF were getting hungry so we went to Sherwood Cafe in our hotel. Thank goodness for 24/7 restaurants! :)

There are signs all over Excalibur promoting a $8 steak dinner (I should have taken a picture of the sign, darn it) and my boyfriend immediately ordered it. The conversation went something like this:
BF – There are signs all over for $8 steak.
Waiter – Yes, we have that.
BF – I want THAT!

OK, so it doesn't sound that funny. But it was because he was really excited for it. :)

I wasn't feeling for anything in particular since I already ate the sandwich from McDonald's, but I ended up ordering a vegetable skillet. Umm..why? I wasn't even hungry. I think I wanted fruit, but couldn't find it on the menu. I didn't know what I was expecting when I ordered the skillet because when it came out, I was like, oh…..this is it. Random thought, skillets always reminds me of Denny's. Sherwood Cafe is pretty much like Denny's. The ambiance, food, everything is very similar.

The skillet was filled with potatoes, couple spears of asparagus here and there, bell peppers (that's all the VEGGIES I saw!), smothered with jack cheese and topped with yellowy eggs (seriously! not from my camera! :P). I haven't ordered scrambled eggs in a long time, so I don't know why I blurted out scrambled when the waiter asked how I wanted my eggs. The dish was kind of dry because of the scrambled eggs, so I'm glad there was salsa to accompany it. I only took a few bites and packed the rest up knowing that I'd be hungry and the boys would still be sleeping.

Posted by email from i like to eat. (posterous)

Leave a Reply

