Back to School

CHIPOTLE. The memories of having a quick Mexican dinner before, during or after school always brings back Chipotle.

I went to school at Academy of Art on New Montgomery and there was a Chipotle right next to our building. It was always a quick and fulfilling meal. Extra incentive of a soda if you flashed your AAU student card.

When I no longer had to go to the New Montgomery campus, I quickly started to miss Chipotle. There aren’t many in the city and there was no reason for me to go to New Montgomery anymore. Until……today. :)

I had to go to a camera shop on 2nd street (one street over) during lunch time. And of course, I had to go to Chipotle. I ordered a carne asada burrito bowl. It came piled high with bits of steak, cilantro rice, pinto beans, mild tomato salsa, corn salsa and covered with lettuce. You can see a peak of steak under all that lettuce.

Definitely satisfying and worth it. Also adding to the satisfaction was standing in line behind the local band, Scissors for Lefty!!!!! I was right behind them and wasn’t quite sure if it truly WAS them. Stood in line for about 5 minutes and still wondering, “is it them?!” I’ve only seen them once so I wasn’t 100% sure. Even if I was 100% sure, I doubt that would have changed anything. :P So yeah, got back to the office, looked them up and was reassured that I did in fact see SFL. Wish I had said something, but of course, what would I have said anyways?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

